Guest Post – Sharon Ledwith’s 6 tips on how Authors can be Artful at an Art Market

Mirror World Publishing

Recently, I had the pleasure of attending my first Art Market with my new publisher, Mirror World Publishing. I looked forward with anticipation to the throngs of new readers I would meet there. I had my bucket of candy good to go. I had signed postcards and trading cards lined up across our table. I had my Sharpie® marker at my side, ready to sign the copious amount of books I’d sell. And I had Justine, my trusty publisher by my side to introduce me to the world. Um. Yeah. Cue the crickets. What I found out was Art Markets and Craft Shows are not for the faint of heart and may not be the best venue for authors. However, NEVER underestimate the power of connecting with future readers, and getting the word out about your books and products.Table ready to go

Below are six simple tips I picked up from ‘working…

View original post 583 more words

2 comments on “Guest Post – Sharon Ledwith’s 6 tips on how Authors can be Artful at an Art Market

  1. Thanks for reblogging, Liz! You’re a rock star! Hope these tips help other authors to share their wares! Wink.

Leave a Reply

