Maryland Faerie Festival 2015

verdant faerie

IMG_1843

IMG_1851

Last weekend I went on a faerie hunt.   Joyfully attending the 11th annual Maryland Faerie Festival in Darlington, Maryland at Camp Ramblewood with some dear friends; Deb and her little daughter Lulu (The Dad part of the team, David, had to work work work.).  It was my first faerie festival!  And Deb and Lulu’s first camping experience (we stayed the night and camped right on the grounds).

IMG_1872

Faerie Deb setting up her first camp

A little about the Festival, this from the website:

“The MD Faerie Festival is dedicated to providing atmosphere and entertainment inspired and informed by Faerie literature, folklore, myth, and of course the Faeries themselves. (Yes! We believe!) Through these things we hope to reinforce the values of love, cooperation, peace, and respect for all beings.”

“Maryland Faeries promote the stewardship of nature, outdoor education, and sponsor faerie artists, merchants and entertainment.  As a 501c-3 nonprofit organization…

View original post 966 more words

7 comments on “Maryland Faerie Festival 2015

    • No worries. I thought it was a beautiful blog post and definitely wanted to share it with my friends. Hopefully I’ll see you at the Maryland Faerie Festival next year. I’m going to try and get a vendor spot. 🙂 Have a lovely day!

      • Well definitely have to stay in touch that way we can meet up next year. 🙂 I do a lot of other fairy festivals throughout the year so maybe we’ll see each other then. 🙂 Lovely to meet you as well! 😀

  1. I’m going to be at the Faerie Fest at Rockwood Park (Delaware) and I’m going to be at Faerie Con East (Maryland). 😀 I was also at Spoutwood Faerie Fest in May. Hopefully I’ll be going back to all three next year. I would love to go back to the MD Faerie Festival. Again, I’m bummed I missed it this year. But if you are going to be at any of those events let me know so we can chat in person. 😀

Leave a Reply

