Update

OMG It’s been a while since I last posted! I hope you all had a wonderful Holiday Season and a Happy New Year. I have been hibernating, sort of hiding from the world for the past few months. I’ve been recuperating emotionally and physically from all the events I had going on in the Fall. It was one thing after the other and I needed to take some time for myself.

I will say that I am no longer with the Written Remains Writers Guild. I left for personal reasons and I will leave it at that. I do believe that each and every single member of the guild is incredible and talented and I know that he/she will contribute great literary works in the future. I cried for 3 days straight after I told them that I was leaving the guild. It wasn’t a decision that I made lightly. I really was starting to lose the love for writing and was beginning to get a little cynical about why I was doing everything I was doing to promote my work. So I decided that I needed to go back to square one. Before there was facebook, twitter, guilds, promotions and blog tours and all that stuff there was just me, a notebook and a pen.

So that’s what I did. I hid in a room and wrote until I fell in love with it again. It didn’t take long 😉 but sometimes it’s easy to lose track of why you started writing in the first place.

And for a few months that was all I did. I wrote…and wrote and wrote some more.

I finished Shattered Frost! And it is a complicated little book. LOL All I will say is ‘Poor Bianca and Terrance.’ It seems like I put them through the ringer in every book. I sent the manuscript to my fabulous editor Shonell Bacon for a first round of edits before I submit it to my publisher. I like to do that before I send it to an agent or a publisher. It lets me know that I am sending my absolute best work possible. Which is especially helpful to me since I am a self taught writer. I learned by reading books and how to write guide books. So I’m still a little insecure about my grammar and all that fun stuff.

I also took a chance and participated in my very first NaNoWriMo. I failed miserably. LOL But it was the jumpstart I needed to start a new project. It’s titled Pros and Cons of a Teenage Fairy. This will be my very first Middle Grade book. And I think it’s going to be adorable.
I’m also thinking about putting together another collection of short stories, titled Mugshots. I don’t know if it’s gonna be individual short stories or short stories that are all somehow connected. So I will be playing around with that for a while.

My horror novel ‘Morgan’ has also gotten some amazing reviews and it’s been nominated for the Preditors & Editors Readers Poll Awards! (In the Horror category). http://critters.org/predpoll/novelh.shtml

Anyway what have you been up to?

Leave a Reply

