Gravely Inanimated ~ A Review

Okay…so I’m a writer. Not really a reviewer. LOL So when I fall in love with a book the only things that usually come out of my mouth are ‘Oh my God, it was amazing. You have to read it.’ So please bare with me as I do my best to describe what Gravely Inanimated is about using my own words.

This novel was written by my new BFF and partner in crime (as far as festivals, fairs and conventions are concerned) Esther Wheelmaker.

Let me start by saying ‘Wow!’ This book completely took me by surprise (in a good way). The story is about Lucille Knight who is a young lady who’s still trying to figure out her place in the world, mainly in Victorian London. She worries about things like what to wear, have your father introduce you to a suitable suitor (whether you like it or not), tea time …oh and don’t get bitten by zombies on the way home.

This book was a mixture of Steampunk, Pride and Prejudice and Blade (except that it had zombies instead of vampires).

In the beginning of the story Lucy meets Aeron, when he saves her from a group of zombies from eating her brains. She’s a little stubborn at first but eventually once you realize why she’s the way she is, you warm up to her and root for her to fulfill her destiny.

Don’t want to say too much for fear of spoiling the book for anyone, but definitely give it a try. It’s a fun read that will keep you guessing til the very end.

Kindle

Nook

Learn more about Esther Wheelmaker and the Zombiepunk Series at her website http://www.zombiepunkseries.com/

Leave a Reply

