Free Comic Book Day Recap

Saturday, May 3rd 2014 I was at Captain Blue Hen Comics to help celebrate Free Comic Book Day. It was awesome on so many epic levels! It’s one of the things I love about comic book stores. They celebrate the love of art and comic books. Cosplayers were welcome with open arms and it was just a wonderful day of celebrating superheroes, Star Wars in a safe place where no one would judge you. Love it. πŸ™‚

Anyway I got a chance to unveil Zombie Ever After to the public for the very first time and show everyone what Mik, Lynn and I have been working our butts off to put together. FYI Issue #1 is almost finished. 4 more pages and it’ll be complete!

Also got a chance to sell my books First Frost and Glass Frost. I sold about 9-10 copies of both books (had a 2 for $20 deal) and that worked to my advantage. πŸ™‚

I also got to get my picture taken with a stormtrooper and Darth Vader (who was very nice and polite for a sith lord).

stormtrooper

darth vader

So many friends and family came by to show their support of me and my new comic book.
Mark Z. (ZEA is dedicated to him), my brother Pablo, Joanne M. Reinbold, Justynn Tyme, Shannon Connor Winward (with babycakes in her belly), Greg Schauer, Tom Mullin, & Leon Opio. Also special thanks to my big brother George, my Uncle Ralfi, Mom and my husband Kurt for taking care of my kids that day (on another note I had to leave a little early because was so upset that I was gone all day that he made himself sick -then he felt better then moment I walked through the door).

Anyway still…Free Comic Book Day was a hit! Already called Captain Blue Hen and thanked them for inviting me to be a part of such a fantastic event and they’re looking forward to having me come back in October when ZEA is finally released. πŸ™‚

YEY!! So what comics did you pick up on Free Comic Book Day?

Leave a Reply

