Always learning…

Okay so I haven’t been able to blog as much as I would like over the past few weeks. Except of course Fairy Tale Friday and the announcements of all the random things going on in my life. LOL I’ve been busy with Zombie Ever After and learning everything I can about how to be a comic book writer. Good thing I’m a quick-study, otherwise I’d be so freakin’ screwed. LOL

Thankfully Mik Jimenez (the incredible artist working with me on ZEA) and Lennit at Emerald Star Comics have been very patient with me and teaching me the ropes. I’ve been reading every book I can get my hands on that has the words ‘comic book writing’ anywhere on the cover. LOL I’ll write another blog post about it and let you know books are the best ones. I just wanted to at least pop in here and let you all know that I’m alive and well.

Oh! And I wrote like 5 pages worth of Shattered Frost the other day. I’m pretty sure that I’m skipping towards carpul tunnel syndrome since my hands hurt all the time.

Sigh. Anyway I’ve been learning a lot, writing a lot, and sleeping very little. 😀

What have you guys been up to? Talk to me! What are you reading? What projects are you currently working on?

Leave a Reply

