Zombie Ever After….the comic book?

Okay…for those of you that know me personally know that I LOVE COMIC BOOKS. Seriously. Not a joke. I’ve had a love affair with comic books for as long as I can remember. It started with Archie. Yeah…laugh all you want, but I loved that freckled redhead that couldn’t choose between Betty and Veronica. After that I moved on to Catwoman, then Witchblade and Fathom…and basically anything that Top Cow Comics came up with. And when I was 17 I got a job at a comic book store. Best 6 months of my life. Why 6 months? Because shortly afterwards the store closed. Sigh. Too much awesome in one place I guess. :/ Anyway, that’s where I learned about other comic books, like Strangers in Paradise by Terry Moore and got super nerdy and started playing Magic. LOL I literally was the only girl at those games. 😀

Anyway, so as I’m working on Zombie Ever After I keep going to this idea that it would make an awesome comic book.

captain-jack-sparrow-confused

But I can’t draw…which SUCKS. But it’s one of those things that once it’s in my head I can’t get it out no matter how hard I try. So I asked my dearest friend megumi_kitten if she wanted to put a little something together and she said yes! Although…this isn’t the first time we’ve tried to work on something together so keep your fingers crossed. 

So what do you think? Yay? Or nay? 

Pssstttt….please say ‘yay’. 😉

In other news….my short story Sisters: A Fairy Tale is going to be going to be published in an anthology. The story takes place in Everafter (the same world that I created for my Frost Series). 😀

someone wicked1
Leave a Reply

