Link

Zombie Ever After

This is kinda what Rapunzel looks like in my zombie novel. Her hair isn’t bunched up on top of her head like that but you can kinda get an idea as to what I’m thinking about. Does that make sense? God, I hope so. 

Anyway right now the manuscript is a hot mess. Nothing makes sense. All I have are a bunch of scenes randomly placed, ideas and lots of comments that say *add more*. LOL God, the first drafts of my stories are AWFUL. Seriously. You would read them, take one look at me and say “Put the pen down and step away from the paper.” I’m just lucky that I have an editor that I can send my novels to before I submit them to agents and publishers. 

This is turning out to be more of a character study than a zombie novel. It’s about the people that live in the compound and how they deal with the zombie apocalypse. The fact that there are fairy tales mixed into it just makes it fun. 🙂 But I like how the characters are developing, I love discovering who they are and what they’re thinking. That’s my favorite part about writing a new novel, the discovery. Although don’t get me wrong, I love my Frost series characters but I already know them and have spent a few years living inside their heads. I like to see where this takes me at least for now. 🙂 

Leave a Reply

